Uncategorized

(Re-) Introducing …… Me!

I’m back!

….. short version? Not. Dead.

 

Sorry! Sorry! But SHERLOCK!!! Just aaaaaaaaaaaaah!

There will be a more in depth post about that probably tomorrow when it’s sunk in and I’ve watched it for the fifth time.

But for today –

 

I have made a decision! I am going to do a challenge so I don’t get sidetracked again. See the Zero-to-Hero thing in the sidebar, since I’m gonna need help restarting this thing.

 

So, the challenge for today is ……..

 

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

 

I quite like this one, so I’m going to have a look  at the very very very first post I ever published for you all and do some comparisons 😀

There will probably be pics and music, since you know how much I love them.

 

Okay, from way back on Novermber 24th, 2012:

 

So, after being asked both repeatedly and violently by my friends Elly and Taby (ellythewelly and tabymilton – there, happy guys??), I’ve finally got a blog! Yay!

Okay, introductions. I’m Elizabeth Lees (Beth) and I’m 14 years old. As you know already, two of my best friends are called Taby and Elly, along with Hatty and Eleanor.

I like reading and photography, and general stuff. Also; llamas :). You’re probably wondering where I got ‘I have a umpa lumpa on my head’ from. Well, you can thank/blame Elly for that. I used to wear my hair in a bun for school (still do), so Elly, the amazing friend that she is, decided it looked like I had a umpa lumpa sitting on my head. Hence the song:

My name is Bethhhhhhhhhhhhhh, I have a umpa lumpa on my headdddddddddddd………

Well, that’s about enough for today, so Ta-tah! I’ll be back soon with more mostly-random llama-ness, so till then, byeeee!”

 

Ahh, me from one year ago. Changed a lot since then. Lets re-write this sucker!

Okay, here we go:

 

“Hey guys! So the fist part is true – I started this blog thanks to my friends Elly and Taby and I want to thank them for being awesome and introducing me to a shit-ton of incredible people on the internet.

Re-introductions I assume? Well, I am Elizabeth Lees, and in the words of Ruby – I’m awesome. Most people call me Beth including myself, and I am 15 years of age. Hatty and Eleanor get a mention as always (points for being amazing guys) and also Hannah! Wow, this time last year I hadn’t even met you, and now you’re one of my best friends. A lot can change in a year huh?

Well, I like … hmm ….. *flashbacks* let’s go with Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, Hannibal, Harry Potter, Star Wars and oohhh, so much stuff 😀 Reading still makes the list however. So I changed my blog name – Ramblings of a Misguided Squirrel. I might change it again for the new year … any ideas? Just a quick recap – it’s called that because of my hair, which I love and has actually become a huge part of my personality and the source of 90% of all the nicknames I’ve ever got. It’s auburn.

So, that’s me again. Sayanora chicas!

DFTBA.”

 

Before I go, just so you get to know me a little more, my New Years Resolutions for 2014:

 

  • Work harder at school
  • Be a nicer person
  • Do more exercise
  • Eat a little healthier
  • Get a hobby (no Tumblr does not count)
  • THINK before you open your mouth sometimes?
  • Cut down on the fandoms?

 

Wish me luck!

 

See you all tomorrow, promise 😉

 

Byeee!

 

Beth

xxx

14 thoughts on “(Re-) Introducing …… Me!

    1. You just re-wrote my resolutions 😀 and I do love my fandoms and I will never be able to give up on them completely but I might cut down on the way they take up approximately 23 out of every 24 hours 😀 But that is the best thing ever! So I don’t know. I will probably try and fail.

      1. I surrendered my A levels to fandom, which wasn’t the best move, but in a way it was. Don’t do that, though lol. I’ve pretty much stuck with the same fandom since I was 15, which is 8 years now. They never really let you go, they just pretend.

  1. work harder at school- really?! so not gonna happen! we get by doing the bare minimum… that’s how it’ll stay
    nicer person- bollocks… you are nice to the people that matter and everybody else are clearly wankers
    more exercise- *lol* yeah coz that’s likely… you are joking right
    eat healthy- but chocolate and crisps and stuff… who cares about green things when there is cadbury’s marvellous creations
    hobby- join me and elly on just dance or we could start a tandem space hopper club
    think before speaking- that so isn’t you…
    cut down on fantoms- NO! NO, NO AND NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    sincerely, Tabby

    1. Hahahaha yeah, that’s true 😀 and we should totally start a just dance/tandem space hopper club!! haha yeah I don’t think I could manage thinking before speaking and I have already given up on the fandoms 😀

  2. ALL OF THOSE RESOLUTIONS ARE JUST EWWW.GROSSNESS. THE ONLY ONE I APRROVE OF IS THE HOBBIES ONE BUT I THOUGHT WE AGREED YOU WOULD START CYCLING?!?!??!!???!?!??!?!?!? (or noodling) OMG. NO?!??! HOW WERE YOU LIVING WITHOUT ME?!?!??! OMG. ONLY JOKING ALTHOUGH I ACTUALLY CANT IMAGINE LIFE WITHOUT YOU GUYS!!!! 😀 BE NICER?!??! THATS NOT POSSIBLE… Well… EAT HEALTHIER?!??! WHY?!?!? PFFT!??! WHO NEEDS EXERSISE!??! CUT DOWN ON THE FANDOMS?!?!??!?!??!?! BIGGEST NO?!?!??! NO!!!!!! IF ANYTHING YOU NEED MORE?!?!? CAN I SUGGEST OUAT, GAME OF THRONES, 1D, TEEN WOLF OR GET WOW OR LOL? BETH YOU DO NOT NEED TO TRY HARDER AT SCHOOL.. MAYBE TRY HARDER TO STAY OUT OF TROUBLE AT SCHOOL BUT WORK WISE NO. YOU ARE ALREADY LIKE A WALKING DICTIONARY, CALCULATOR AND ENSYCLOPEDIA ALL MUSHED INTO ONE NERD/GEEK HYBRID 😀
    AND THAT IS WHY YOUR BRILLIANT!
    LOVE HANNAH
    XXXXXXXXXXX

STEVE ALMIGHTY hereby charges you to TELL YOUR THOUGHTS!