Ramblings of a Misguided Squirrel

~Musings on Life from a Squirrel and her resident Umpa Lumpa~

‘Claudelia’, Maths and the most hilarious supply teacher ever

on July 15, 2013

And tonight we have a post staring my incredibly blonde friend Claudelia*

*name changed for reasons of embarrassment*

So, my top ten Claudelia blonde moments (in no particular order):

  1. Jumps into a swimming pool. Yells: ‘The water’s wet!’
  2. There’s other planets?
  3. Sends me this on Skype: Well it was in english and i got up to put my book away sat back down and then sat on my foot, so bacically i managed ot somehow twist my leg around the chair so my foot got squished under the chair leg and i sat on it, so bacicaly i sat on my foot. Then got stuck and started to panick while franticly wiggling the chair of. While charlotte laughed as i explained -_- meh 😦 x when i was supposed to be reading… but i was wiggling…
  4. Well, I’d be taller than you if we were in Australia!
  5. Attempts to demonstrate Australia blonde moment using a ten pound note (the world), some mascara (her) and her iPhone (me). That did not go well.
  6. Leads to her saying ‘…and then we’d just pop up in Australia and be like ‘Hello,Statue of Liberty!”. I banged my head on the desk after that one.
  7. Don’t you think the number 18 looks like a snowman ……… standing next to a lampost ……..
  8. If I die my hair blonde ….. I’d be a walrus!’ After I give her a carefully blank look: ‘Walrus … .that’s like a bear ….. with massive teeth …….’ Another blank look: ‘No I’m thinking of owls ……’. After I pull a picture of a walrus up on the computer: ‘I meant a beaver!’ I get a picture of a beaver: ‘See! They’re both …. brown …..’
  9. After the whole walrus incident, she says: ‘Well it’s not that bad …… I used to think Amazon (you know the company Amazon?) was selling actual bits of the Amazon! You know, the rain forest?’ After I say what about the river: ‘There’s a river in the Amazon?’
  10. Tries to look out of car. Forgets the window is closed. Bangs head on window.

But seriously, I love my darling friend “Claudelia” – she makes me laugh every single day 😀

 

Hmm ….. Walruses ……..

I have a post idea for tomorrow that I have a feeling you’ll enjoy ……

 

Onto the 30 day challenge thing!

And today’s question:

Something disgusting you do

(Is not a question. Just saying.)

Well, I don’t have that many disgusting habits …….

I don’t bite my nails or pick my nose or eat my pens or pencils …….

Well.

Except when I’m sitting next to this guy in this one lesson.

I SWEAR HE TURNS ME INTO A NERVOUS WRECK!

Biting nails, chewing pens, accidentally using pencils as a cigar (the-name’s-Bond-James-Bond), scratching my neck and then leaving my hand there for ages cos I don’t know what to do with it then realising I probably look like a lunatic and trying to work out what to do with my hand before he notices, brushing my hair behind my ears an completely unnecessary amount of times and generally making a bit of a fool of myself.

And REALLY hoping he won’t notice.

I am going to shut up about him now before I give something vital away to George, Hannah, Elly or Taby (THEY KNOW NOTHING!).

We had an interesting supply teacher today.

We had her for a whole series of lessons last year during which the infamous blast-off incident occurred.

You see, she has a propensity for saying 3….2….1…. when she wants us to be quiet.

So when she left the classroom, we did what any self respecting Year 8 class does – we conspired.

She came back, and said

‘three ……. two ….. one ……’

and the entire class yelled

BLAST OFF!

It was brilliant 😀

She also kept calling Carl (VERY annoying boy in my class) Danny. Every lesson she went

‘Danny!’

and we’d all correct her automatically with

‘Carl!’

But she never believed us until she complained about ‘Danny’ to our head of Maths and he told her there was no boy named Danny in our class.

That was amusing.

Anyway, we had her for Maths today, and she was hilarious.

She had me in her sights (literally – I was sat at the back of the class directly in her eye-line) and I got yelled at at least ten times!

Although my multi-tasking skills were proven to be exemplary – I was skating on very thin ice, teaching her lesson and doing it better than her all at the same time 😀

Also I got yelled at for making her ‘irate’

Irate is a fantastic word, but perhaps not when your trying to tell off a bunch of fourteen year olds who are in a Maths lesson.

There was one point where she said three ….. two…. one ……. again and you could HEAR the sound of 30-something students whispering ‘blast off!’ under their breath.

Well, today was fun

And this post was unexpectedly long!

Au reviour meine petit Freundes,

DFTBA,

Beth

17 responses to “‘Claudelia’, Maths and the most hilarious supply teacher ever

  1. Right okay 😀 Tell Claudelia I apologise and I accept that she may not be as blonde as I make her out to be 😀

  2. Hatty Iveson says:

    Ok, seriously beth, WHO IS THIS GUY?!?!?!? if u didnt want us to kno, u wudnt b blogging about it….

STEVE ALMIGHTY hereby charges you to TELL YOUR THOUGHTS!

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Simon Darvill

Young Labour Chair

failed critics

Home of the Failed Critics Film Podcast and blog, gaming podcast Character Unlock, and cult film podcast Underground Nights

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

frailbeach37pmi

Cutie pie baby!!

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Dystopian Nation of City-State

A cruel, futuristic vision created by science fiction authors James Courtney and Kaisy Wilkerson-Mills. ©2013-2016. All Rights Reserved. All writings available through Amazon.

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

The Irish Gay

100% Original. 100% Irish.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Sun and Stars

Hannah. 18. England. just waddling through life.

Rohidas Vitthal Sanap: Web Developer/Designer

Enjoying the best moments of Web Development.

O' Happy Fault of Mine

Anything Relevent

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

puisi...............

A great WordPress.com site

Work Less Live More

Live Life By Design, Not By Default.

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Anonymous Storyteller

One cannot be sad, if one has cake, I never have cake.

Beingarandomteenager

I'm old enough to know better, but young enough to do it anyway! :D

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

The Geek Anthropologist

An anthropological approach to all things geek

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

The Random Ramblings of a Devoted Fangirl

The latest fandom news, brought to you by a semi-insane teenager.

Gehenna27

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Second Smile To The Right

The author of this blog is currently on hiatus, but will be back soon. Sumbissions for 'Dear Ari (Advice Page)' are still open and up for answers.

Sun, Sand, Stars and Dreams

The chronicles of a misfit Indian teen

Realms of Academia

Being the adventures of an English major working on a Ph.D. thesis about Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels.

Doctor δ³Σx²

He's like fire and ice and rage, he's like the night, and the storm in the heart of the sun. he's ancient and forever, he burns at the center of time, and sees the turn of the universe, and he's wonderful.

The Ultimate Girl Guide

All your teen problems sorted

Seven Sisters Press

A writer's world

Of, Through, To

A Blog by Melissa Wharton

For The Win

Philipians 3:14 ~ John 14:1-4

The Independence of a 22 Year Old

Just a little gay wandering through life

Thoughts of a Fangirl in Fandomland

Memoirs of a Girl Lost in Fandomland

Kaela Prall-Moore

Write. Rewrite. Repeat.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

