Ramblings of a Misguided Squirrel

~Musings on Life from a Squirrel and her resident Umpa Lumpa~

One Thousand, Two Hundred and Twenty Two Ways to Say Sorry!

on April 12, 2013

This is going to be a massive post because I am very guilty because I haven’t posted in absolutely AGES! Like the time it would take to make the entire Lord of the Rings series plus The Hobbit. O_0. Sorry!

But stuff has happened! Okay, not that much stuff, but you know, stuff!

I will start with a video 😀

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y57sYHIDP_Y&list=PLACFB636E06EF79CC&index=2

I think I’m going to watch Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince later ….. I haven’t seen that one in ages ……

And my uncle is back! He’s been living in Australia for the past year and hasn’t really come to visit since its, you know, Australia (i.e. a long way away) but he’s come back to visit! For two weeks! Which is very exciting because he is my favourite uncle (Shhhhhh!).

Video number 2!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQn93YNHyR0

Because I’d forgotten how much I love Busted 😀

And Lord of the Rings:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FPxYDGfniM&list=PLACFB636E06EF79CC

I really need to read the books again …….

And another thing happened ………

60 FOLLOWERS!

(well technically 61, but who cares :D)

Very exciting! So thanks to:

http://johnlegadis.wordpress.com

http://littlesweetandsour.wordpress.com

http://wildersoul.wordpress.com

http://chelseainspace.wordpress.com

http://yunichar.wordpress.com

http://aopinionatedman.com

http://photobotos.com

http://www.glennfolkes.com

http://thebaggagehandlerdotme.wordpress.com

http://beckysophie.wordpress.com

http://mypersonalbookshelf.wordpress.com

So thank you! And thanks to all the other amazing people (50 of them! Wow ….) who follow my blog – I love you all!

More Busted:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-c5mYmMSEk

And I was dancing around the kitchen earlier for numerous reasons:

1) I put Busted on (oh come on, how can you not dance to Busted?)

2) I’d just got up, and it was sunny, and I’d made myself some coffee in my ‘Trust Me I’m The Doctor’ mug

and

3) DAVID TENNANT’S FAVOURITE TV SHOW IS THE WEST WING!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=rHjpaH06xB8#! (about 3:50)

I love this, I really don’t know why:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExAt1pQ9IwE&list=PLACFB636E06EF79CC

There’s also a Voldemort finale you can download here, or the full song on iTunes 😀

Should I do I copyright thing?

PLEASE DON’T SHOOT ME THIS SONG IS NOT MINE ITS THIS GUY’S!

All okay? Onwards!

I got an award from George! Thank you George 😀

It’s the Tag award, and these are the rules:

1. Post these rules

2. Post a photo of yourself and 11 random facts about you

3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.

4. Create 11 new questions and tag new people to answer them.

5. Go to their blog/twitter and let them know they have been tagged.

Right – let’s start with the 11 random facts:

1) I’ve eaten snails (no, not just randomly. In a restaurant. In Alnwick. Cooked.) They were yummy. Moving on.

2) I recently (ish) got my hair cut the shortest I’ve ever had it cut. But in a good way 😀

3) I have pretty much an entire shelf dedicated to Terry Pratchett books, and  have read ALL of them. I mean ALL.

4) I have the entire West Wing boxset courtesy of my aunt, and am permanently in a state of watching them all the way through. When I finish, I start at the beginning again.

5) I’ve seen every Doctor Who episode ever made since 2005 at least twice.

6) I’ve read all of the Lord of the Rings books the whole way through at least once. And watched the films.

7) Harry Potter. You know the rest.

8) I love Blackadder as well 😀

9) I have a teddy. His name is Scruffy. Deal with it.

10) I like Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother (Science joke – Why did the chicken cross the Mobius Strip? To get to the same side! Haha :D. What?)

11) My screensaver on my phone looks like this:

I AM SHER LOCKED

Yeah.

Right! Questions:

1. favourite book? Aaah! You know when someone asks you what your favourite book is and immediately every book you’ve ever read goes out of your head? (Knew I’d find a way to get Doctor Who in here somewhere :D).

2. favourite band? Why must these be so hard????

3. favourite piece of music? Ditto!

4. biggest fear? I don’t really have one ….. But one of my fears is being trapped in a small space underground with tons and tons of really heavy rock above me ……

5. reason for starting a blog? I was bullied into it (Elly and Taby ;)) and realised I loved it, and, for some reason, people liked reading what I wrote 😀 Never looked back 😀

6. favourite fictional character? The Doctor! No, Sherlock! No, someone from The West Wing, NO ………. DAMN YOU GEORGE!

7. favourite movie? RRRR why must your questions be so difficult! I love the Green Hornet (Kato = awesome) and Pirates of the Caribbean obviously, and the Harry Potter films ……. I think my favourite Harry Potters are The Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter – with DAVID TENNANT in!) and The Half-Blood Prince because – SNAPE! And bits of the Deathly HAllows for the same reason ….. And I like The Order of the Phoenix because of Umbridge and the DA 😀  Also St. Trinians (the first one), Austin Powers, Singing In The Rain and Shrek. I CAN’T DECIDE!

8. favourite tv series? George, are you trying to kill me? Doctor Who, Sherlock, The West Wing, Blackkadder. Ooh, I know – favourite TV series running at the moment, Doctor Who (only 1 more day everyone!), because the WEst Wing has stopped and so has Blackadder, and Sherlock is in the middle os filming season three (!). So on TV at the moment? Doctor Who 😀

9. favourite time of the year? Oooh, yay, one I can actually do! Autumn, because I love the colours and the smell and also it’s when I was born. And I also love the way you can have those fabulously sunny days and also freezing wintery ones – and the way its almost two seasons at once, without the rainy spring-ness 😀

10. favourite food? I’m not sure about favourite food, but I love snails and cheesy spaghetti bolognaise and lasagna and soup and ice cream and cream and these DELICIOUS chicken goujons (google it :D) my granddad makes and everything really. I’m not picky 😀

11. do you also have difficulty in thinking of list of questions? Yes! And now I have to do that don’t I ……..?

And now my nominations!

Let’s seee…..

Chloe (again – sorry!)

Elly

Taby

floodedroses

and

George 😀

And my questions:

1) Favourite Youtuber/YouTube channel/YouTube video

2) Favourite Tv Series and favourite episode from that series

3) Best thing to use as a hat

4) Craziest thing you’ve ever done in a public place

5) Worst thing you’ve ever drunk

6) Best mug you’ve ever seen (I want pics :D)

7) Insanest hairstyle you’ve ever had

8) Longest you’ve ever gone without posting

9)Longest you’ve ever been away from home

10) Numer one on your bucket list

11) Item you REALLY want to own one day

Ooh, hey, they were pretty good questions! I am proud 😀

I think a Movie Villian Medley?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExAt1pQ9IwE&list=PLACFB636E06EF79CC&index=4

Hehe ….

And Florence and the Machine:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWOyfLBYtuU

Wow, over 1000 words!

Quick Doctor Who thing, then I’m gone 😀

DOCTOR WHO IS BACK!

So far we’ve had The Bells of Saint John

And The Rings of Akhaten:

The music in The Rings of Akhaten was …… amazing.

And tomorrow (for those of you in the UK) there’s Cold War!

Very excited! No spoilers though 😦

I am attempting to do the impossible …….. find out NOTHING  about the 50th Anniversary OR Sherlock season 3! It’s KILLING ME!

Now, a lovely ‘cheery’ Disney Parody ……..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diU70KshcjA&list=PLACFB636E06EF79CC

Okay, let’s go slightly more cheery – Morecome and Wise! The Andre Previn Sketch 😀

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7GeKLE0x3s

I think that about concludes for now, but I have not forgotten you! And will return 😀

Goodbye, farewell, and

DFTBA,

Beth

 

 


3 responses to “One Thousand, Two Hundred and Twenty Two Ways to Say Sorry!

  1. georgepeat says:

    You missed out the picture and thanks

  2. Emory says:

    This was awesome! I’m trying to not learn anything about the DW 50th Anniversary too… It’s way too hard. I’ve already seen far more pictures than I wanted. And I totally approve of your phone screensaver. 🙂 Sentiment is a chemical defect found in the losing side.

STEVE ALMIGHTY hereby charges you to TELL YOUR THOUGHTS!

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Simon Darvill

Young Labour Chair

failed critics

Home of the Failed Critics Film Podcast and blog, gaming podcast Character Unlock, and cult film podcast Underground Nights

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

frailbeach37pmi

Cutie pie baby!!

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Dystopian Nation of City-State

A cruel, futuristic vision created by science fiction authors James Courtney and Kaisy Wilkerson-Mills. ©2013-2016. All Rights Reserved. All writings available through Amazon.

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

The Irish Gay

100% Original. 100% Irish.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Sun and Stars

Hannah. 18. England. just waddling through life.

Rohidas Vitthal Sanap: Web Developer/Designer

Enjoying the best moments of Web Development.

O' Happy Fault of Mine

Anything Relevent

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

puisi...............

A great WordPress.com site

Work Less Live More

Live Life By Design, Not By Default.

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Anonymous Storyteller

One cannot be sad, if one has cake, I never have cake.

Beingarandomteenager

I'm old enough to know better, but young enough to do it anyway! :D

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

The Geek Anthropologist

An anthropological approach to all things geek

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

The Random Ramblings of a Devoted Fangirl

The latest fandom news, brought to you by a semi-insane teenager.

Gehenna27

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Second Smile To The Right

The author of this blog is currently on hiatus, but will be back soon. Sumbissions for 'Dear Ari (Advice Page)' are still open and up for answers.

Sun, Sand, Stars and Dreams

The chronicles of a misfit Indian teen

Realms of Academia

Being the adventures of an English major working on a Ph.D. thesis about Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels.

Doctor δ³Σx²

He's like fire and ice and rage, he's like the night, and the storm in the heart of the sun. he's ancient and forever, he burns at the center of time, and sees the turn of the universe, and he's wonderful.

The Ultimate Girl Guide

All your teen problems sorted

Seven Sisters Press

A writer's world

Of, Through, To

A Blog by Melissa Wharton

For The Win

Philipians 3:14 ~ John 14:1-4

The Independence of a 22 Year Old

Just a little gay wandering through life

Thoughts of a Fangirl in Fandomland

Memoirs of a Girl Lost in Fandomland

Kaela Prall-Moore

Write. Rewrite. Repeat.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

